Quick Web Site:www.study666.com
Search by School Name     

Home > University Search Detail

Chongqing Technology and Business University
Zone:South West
Address:No.19 Xuefu Ave., Nan’an District, Chongqing, China
Institution (Private/Public):Public
Year Founded:1978
Started Semester: February
School Advantages
Chongqing Technology and Business University (CTBU) is situated in Chongqing city – known as the ‘gateway to the west’. CTBU has benefited from the rapidly growing economy of Chongqing, and in recent years has become one of the leading universities in this region. It has about 24,000 full-time students. Comprised of 21 schools, CTBU offers a wide range of undergraduate and graduate programs and boasts strong faculties in economics, management, arts, natural sciences and social sciences.
Apply Now
University Profile

Located in Chongqing, China’s largest municipality, Chongqing Technology and Business University (CTBU) is a multi-disciplinary university that offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses, mainly in economics, management, arts and literature, engineering, law and science. CTBU confers bachelors and masters’ degrees.
The university covers a total area of 331 acres. The main campus of CTBU is located on Xuefu Avenue in Nan’an District of Chongqing proper, close to the Yangtze River at the foot of Nanshan Mountain.The Chongqing Economic and Technological Development Zone is also close by. The beautifully landscaped campus benefits from convenient transport and telecommunications facilities. CTBU has another sub-campus, which is located in Jiangbei District.
CTBU has a strong faculty, with over 1,966 professors, teachers and support staff. There are 1,413 full-time teachers, of whom 617 are associate and full professors, 24 are recipients of the Special State Council Allowance and 10 are recipients of provincial-level (or ministerial-level) awards for making outstanding contributions. More than 25,000 students are currently studying at CTBU.
The university consists of 16 schools that offer 9 master’s degrees in regional economics, business management, environmental engineering, accounting, statistics, industrial economics, ideological and political education, and media, as well as 54 bachelor’s degrees in 8 economic majors, 15 management majors, 10 arts and literature majors, 2 law majors, 12 engineering majors, 5 science majors and 1 physical education major. In addition, the university has one school of applied technology and one school of adult education, two Sino-foreign joint ventures including the International Business School and Modern International Design and Arts Academy. The other two financially-independent schools are Pass School and Rongzhi School. Currently three provincial-level (municipal-level) key branches of learning and 15 provincial-level (municipal-level) key courses are offered at CTBU.